New Solar Co-Op in Delaware County

Delaware County is getting the state’s second local solar energy co-op, supported by OHSUN: Ohio Solar United Neighborhoods. OHSUN Director, Luke Sulfridge and Community Power Network Executive Director, Anya Schoolman, spoke along with with local solar activist, David Carpenter, at a packed house on April 6. The group had reached critical mass within a few days after that initial informational meeting. Members of the co-op are expected to receive 10-20% off the going rate for installation costs, and the co-op ensures that the installers do a quality job.

Update: The deadline to join the Delaware Co-op has passed. More than 100 neighbors signed up go to solar. Did you miss out? Click here to be notified when a co-op opens in the future.